Heading Logo

Record Publishing Co. staffers honored by Ohio Newspaper Association

Published: February 12, 2014 12:00 AM

Several staffers from Record Publishing Co.'s weekly papers earned honors in the 2014 Osman Hooper contest, sponsored by the Ohio Newspaper Association.

RPC winners, announced Feb. 6 at the 2014 Ohio Newspaper Association Convention in Columbus, were:

The Nordonia Hills News Leader won first in the Best Editorial category for editor Eric Marotta, third place in the In-Depth Reporting Division A category for Marotta and reporter Jeff Saunders, and third in the Advertising Division A category for account executive Diane McGhee.

The Hudson Hub-Times won first place in the Sports Coverage Division B category for associate sports editor Frank Aceto. It also won third place in the Original Column Division B category for reporter Laura Freeman.

The Tallmadge Express won second in the Sports Coverage Division B category for Aceto.

The Stow Sentry won second place in the Best Local Feature Division A category for Aceto.

The ONA Weekly Newspaper Committee, which organizes the competition, includes representatives from several Ohio publications, including RPC executive editor Erica Peterson.

Rate this article

Do you want to leave a comment?   Please Log In or Register to comment.