Several Miller, Craddock students win gift cards in boxtop collection contest


The following items are reprinted from the News from Miller and Craddock Schools newsletter.

The fall boxtop collection contest is over and the winners have been determined. Each received a $5 gift card from the Dollar Tree store in Aurora.

The winners are: Miller -- Johnny Trivisonno, Isabella Statham, Christian Herrero, Nathan Quarniere, Evan Bienkowski, Donnor Brodnick and Sami Bixler; Craddock -- Ava Skok, Reagan Kacmar, Sabrina St. John, Max Thalls, Nathan King, Bailey Haming, Ava Vipperman and Charlotte Hirsch.

Golden coins were given to the following Miller students who were "caught being good":

Morgan Emrich, Ava scope, Finley Kinkoph, Addy Rumskey, Amelia Goodman, Emily Tomaro, Philip Crawford, Aiden McDaniel, Aidan Robb, James Fleming, Riley Kotora, Ryan Slisz, Anthony Rodgers, Jacob Brower, Rachel Marzullo, Ante Paulic.

Christopher Savukas, Ashley Kohl, Michael Colarossi, Vince Courtad, Gianna Rodenhauser, Molly Adams, Ethan Molek, Jared Janzig, Connor Emerick, Anthony Sava, Jack Burger, Austin Kovach, Ava Worman and Joey LaGuardia.

Thanks go to the PTO's Craddock Sunshine committee for buckets of holiday cookies, the Miller Sunshine committee for a delicious lunch and families for all the holiday goodies brought to the school.

Parents are reminded to check their student's lunch account to make sure money is available.

During chilly, snowy days, second-graders exercise in Craddock's halls, including jumping rope with Chinese jump ropes.

Coming events include: now through Jan. 3 -- winter break; Jan. 16 -- end of the first semester; Jan. 17 -- teacher records day, no school; and Jan. 20 -- no school because of Martin Luther King Jr. Day.

Want to leave your comments?

Sign in or Register to comment.